HarrisMartin's Midwest Asbestos Litigation Conference Speaker Profiles

Co-Chair Amy E. Garrett, Simmons Hanly Conroy LLC, Alton, IL Show/Hide Bio

Co-Chair Amy E. Garrett

Shareholder Amy Garrett brings more than 22 years of litigation experience to her leadership role as Assistant Managing Shareholder at Simmons Hanly Conroy. She has developed a fierce reputation for protecting the rights of her asbestos and complex litigation clients both in and out of the courtroom.

Co-Chair Brenda G. Baum, HeplerBroom LLC, Edwardsville, IL Show/Hide Bio

Co-Chair Brenda G. Baum

Brenda G. Baum focuses her practice on mass tort lawsuits involving products liability. Since 2001, she has represented product manufacturers, sellers, and premises defendants in thousands of cases pending in some of the most plaintiff-friendly jurisdictions in Illinois and Missouri, in addition to overseeing cases filed in other plaintiff-oriented jurisdictions such as California, Louisiana, New York, and others.

Hon. Nancy J. Rosenstengel, United States District Judge for the Southern District of Illinois, East St. Louis, IL

Hon. Andrew Gleeson, Chief Judge, Illinois 20th Judicial Circuit Court, St. Clair County, Belleville, IL

Hon. Stephen Stobbs, Circuit Judge, Illinois Circuit Court, Madison County, Edwardsville, IL

Hon. Madeline O. Connolly, Circuit Judge, 22nd Judicial Circuit, Missouri Circuit Court, St. Louis

Amy Barboza, Director of Human Resources, Simmons Hanly Conroy, East Alton, IL

Angela N. Wille, Madison County Law Library, Edwardsville, IL

Anita M. Kidd, Armstrong Teasdale LLP, St. Louis

Bart Baumstark, O’Brien Law Firm, P.C., St. Louis

Carolyn Husmann, Sinars Slowikowski Tomaska, St. Louis

Catherine E. Goldhaber, Hawkins Parnell & Young LLP, Chicago

Charles Medlin, COO & Founder, LitPRO, Charlotte, NC

Charles S. Anderson, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP, Edwardsville, IL

Claire O’Brien, Director of Admissions, Lecturer in Law, Washington University in St. Louis, School of Law, St. Louis

Clarissa Gaff, Executive Director, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid, Inc., Alton, IL

Eric P. Hall, HeplerBroom, Edwardsville, IL

J. Conard Metcalf, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Alton, IL

Jennifer Johnson, Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen, P.C., Edwardsville, IL

Jim Kramer, Simmons Hanly Conroy, New York

Kathy Farinas, Law Offices of Dean Omar Branham Shirley Farinas, Indianapolis

Mandy Williams, Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen, P.C., Edwardsville, IL

Martavious Antwon Thomas, The Gori Law Firm, Edwardsville, IL

Morgan Hatten, Medicare and Lien Supervisor, The Gori Law Firm, Edwardsville, IL

Rebecca Gockel, Professor, Paralegal and Business Paralegal Program Coordinator, Lewis & Clark Community College, Godfrey, IL

Sean P. Sheehan, HeplerBroom, LLC, Edwardsville, IL

Sophie Zavaglia, SWMW Law, St. Louis

Steven D. Rineberg, Maune Raichle Hartley French & Mudd, LLC, St. Louis

Susan E. Mehringer, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC, Indianapolis