HarrisMartin's Webinar Series: MDL Litigation Conference - Mass Tort Litigation & The Current Landscape Speaker Profiles

Co-Chair Erin K. Copeland, Fibich, Leebron, Copeland & Briggs, Houston Show/Hide Bio

Co-Chair Erin K. Copeland

Erin K. Copeland is a partner at Fibich, Leebron, Copeland & Briggs in Houston, Texas. Licensed to practice in Texas and Missouri, Erin devotes her time and resources to advocate on behalf of those who have suffered an injury or loss as the result of someone else’s negligence or wrongdoing.

Co-Chair Eric D. Holland, Holland Law Firm, St. Louis Show/Hide Bio

Co-Chair Eric D. Holland

Taking on American and international corporate giants, Eric Holland’s litigation results are measured not only in the billions and billions of dollars recovered for his clients but also in measurable societal good like getting unsafe firearms off the streets, triggering governmental investigations, and fighting against court secrecy. His work has been featured in Reuters, Bloomberg, the New York Times, NPR, CBS, the L.A. Times, and CNBC, to name just a few. In just the last three years, he has been described to the media as a “legal mastermind” by his corporate opponents, received a Lifetime Achievement Award, and been inducted into the Verdict Hall of Fame by the National Law Journal.

Based in St. Louis, Eric has handled cases across the United States and obtained a host of record-setting jury verdicts and settlements. He obtained over 25 multi-million-dollar results in single injury cases in the first 20 years of his law practice involving railroad, product liability, and trucking matters. Over the last fifteen years, Eric has developed his firm’s complex litigation practice in to one of the country’s leaders and been instrumental in obtaining several eight-, nine-, and ten-figure verdicts and settlements, many of which have been litigated in courts in and around St. Louis. He has been appointed to leadership positions in mass tort and class action litigations, including lead counsel, steering committee, and executive committee posts in various state and federal courts. He is an active speaker and a member of several trial attorney associations, including the Academy of Rail Labor Attorneys (ARLA), AAJ, NTL, and many others. He has been recognized as a “Super Lawyer” since 2006, holds the “A.V. Preeminent” rating of Martindale-Hubbell, is a “Top Rated Lawyer” (Mass Torts, Product Liability, and Class Action litigation), and has been a “Top 100 Trial Lawyer” and a “Top 25 Mass Tort Lawyer” for several years. Eric currently serves on the Executive Committee for The National Trial Lawyers and the Lawyers Cabinet for the George Washington University Law School’s Complex Litigation Center.

Co-Chair Vicki J. Maniatis, Milberg Coleman Bryson Phillips Grossman, PLLC, New Jersey Show/Hide Bio

Vicki J. Maniatis is a partner at Milberg Coleman Bryson Phillips Grossman. Ms. Maniatis graduated with a BA from the Pennsylvania State University in 1990, a J.D. from Hofstra University School of Law in 1993 and has been admitted to practice law in New York and New Jersey since 1994.

Co-Chair Richard J. Arsenault, Neblett, Beard & Arsenault, None Show/Hide Bio

Co-Chair Richard J. Arsenault

Richard Arsenault has been recognized as one of America’s 50 Most Influential Trial Lawyers by Trial Lawyer Magazine. He has participated in over 25 multidistrict litigation proceedings and currently serves as Co-Lead Counsel in the Actos MDL where a jury rendered a historic $9 billion dollar punitive damage verdict which has been reported as one of the nation’s largest personal injury verdicts. He subsequently served on the Actos MDL team that negotiated a $2.4 billion dollar settlement which is the largest single mass tort settlement for a drug that is still on the market. In the Pinnacle MDL pending in Dallas federal court where Richard serves on the Executive Committee, he was part of the Trial Team that secured a $502 million dollar jury verdict against Johnson & Johnson and DePuy, after an 11 week trial. Richard was nominated for the 2015 Trial Lawyer of the Year Award by the Public Justice Foundation and also selected as a 2015 member of the Nation’s Top One Percent by the National Association of Distinguished Counsel. The National Trial Lawyers recognized Richard as the 2014 Trial Lawyer of the Year Civil Plaintiff Finalist.

Elizabeth Koenig, Senior Litigation Consultant, International Litigation Services, Inc. (ILS), Irvine, CA

Gale Pearson, Fears & Nachawati, Minneapolis

Hon. Glenn Norton, Of Counsel, Blitz, Bardgett & Deutsch, St. Louis

Hunter J. Shkolnik, Napoli Shkolnik PLLC, New York

Joseph F. Rice, Motley Rice, Mount Pleasant, SC

Joseph Thorpe, CEO, International Litigation Services, Inc. (ILS), Irvine, CA

David Dearing, Beasley Allen Law Firm, Atlanta

Melanie H. Muhlstock, Parker Waichman LLP, New York

Michael Goetz, Morgan & Morgan, Orlando, FL

Michelle L. Kranz, Zoll & Kranz, LLC, Toledo, OH

Mike Morgan, Morgan & Morgan, Orlando, FL

Patrick Luff, Luff Law Firm, PLLC, Dallas

Paul Pennock, Morgan & Morgan, New York

R. Brent Wisner, Baum Hedlund Aristei & Goldman, Los Angeles

Raymond C. Silverman, Parker Waichman LLP, New York

Scott A. Powell, Hare, Wynn, Newell & Newton LLP, Birmingham, AL

Scott Freeman, Co-Executive Chairman, ARCHER Systems, LLC, Houston

W. Mark Lanier, The Lanier Law Firm, Houston

Yvonne M. Flaherty, Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P., Minneapolis

Jayne Conroy, Simmons Hanly Conroy, New York

Blake Deady, ARCHER Systems, LLC, Houston

Rachel Lanier, The Lanier Law Firm, New York

Fidelma L. Fitzpatrick,, Motley Rice, Providence, RI

Shannon Pennock, The Pennock Law Firm, Jersey City, NJ

Laura K. Stemkowski, Motley Rice, Mount Pleasant, SC